Tags

, , , , , , , ,

With the weather getting so much colder so quickly it’s really made me think about what on earth i’m going to try and sew next…having only started sewing going in to Spring and Summer, I was thinking it was going to be really difficult finding simple, great-looking patterns to sew that would be suitable for the Autumn/Winter.

How wrong I was! Colette patterns have brought out this beautiful jacket, and Burda Style have also got this great new sixties collection that’s just in. These patterns are what’s inspiring me to sew for the coming Winter months:

I do love a long sleeve dress…this Burdastyle sheath dress looks simple enough for me to attempt.

The Anise jacket by Colette pattens is probably my favourite – as soon as I saw it in my inbox I knew I had to try and make it! I think they’re starting a sew-along tomorrow, but I still need to get the pattern and the Anise companion which I think will massively help me!

I love this Burdastyle Dress Coat

The Kelly skirt is also going to be on my list this Winter. I think this would be great in a corduroy fabric, or a wool/tweed mix. I love button-down a-line skirts!

I don’t know why there’s such a pink theme going on here, I don’t think I was drawn to them because they’re pink! I’ve got some decisions to make as to what’s coming first, I guess that will depend on my fabric stash and whether I want to buy some more (of course I always want to go and buy more…)

