Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ve started on a new dress project, as I want to make myself a long-sleeve dress for this Winter. I’ve decided on Colette pattern’s ‘Peony’ dress as it says it’s for a novice, plus last time I used their patterns I found them really easy to follow.

I’m using a medium weight wool-blend for the main fabric, a minty green for the pocket lining (both bought from Fabric land for the grand total of £8!) and this cute flowery fabric I bought at Paper Village in Bedminster as a fat quarter.

fabrics

fabrics2

It’s not very good light in here so sorry for the crap photos…

It’s already gone slightly wrong, as you’ll be able to see from the following photos. I think I either need to cut a smaller size, or make some adjustments to the darts. I cut a size 4 though (so, in English, a size 8) but it seems big?! I’m sure i’m not a size 6…I think i’ll try and adjust the darts first and if that doesn’t work then just cut the pattern again to a 2 (size 6)…

dummy2

dummy

If anyone else has any other tips, i’d be massively grateful! Other than the front, it was all going so well…I even marked out all the notches and things, and cut the pattern so accurately (very unusual for me)!

