Tags

, , , , , , , ,

sky, blue

It’s been a full on couple of weeks, but i’ve now handed in my assignment and feel so much better about the next few months! Last weekend I was in Brighton for a hen do and it was such a beautiful weekend! We stayed in this amazing house called Pandora’s Emporium of Curiosities, and it had this beautiful terrace garden which we lay in on the Sunday after a pretty heavy Saturday night.

sunshine, cat

Leanne even made friends with a local cat…

macaron, pink

And apologies for the awful pic, but just look at this huge pink Macaron! Raspberry and Pistachio and absolutely heavenly. It made our ridiculously long journey back from Brighton to Bristol just about bearable, even with all the delays.

daffodils

Even with the Arctic weather, it’s been feeling very spring-like in the office with Caroline bringing in Daffodils to brighten up our mantelpiece.

tapas2 tapas1We’ve been plotting our Madrid trip, and what better way to plan a trip to Spain than by eating Tapas?! 15 dishes between four of us…we did pretty well!

selfie, self portrait

It’s also been soooo cold this last week! This was my outfit to go out yesterday: poloneck h&m dress, lambswool French Connection cardie, my vintage tweed coat (that was my grans!) wooly hat and my alpaca scarf. I cycled in to town and I have to say I was  a bit warm cycling back up the hill…

shoes, vintage, gold

I did some shopping on Saturday and came across these amazing shoes in Repsycho on the Gloucester Road. I immediately tried the right foot on and it fit perfectly, however the left foot was way too big for my foot! Such a disaster! At only £15 I probably should have bought them anyway, but I decided to take a photo and just remind myself of how lovely they were…

brooch, costume jewellery

I also bought this lovely brooch for £3 – i’m wearing it on my coat but I think it might blend in a bit too much. What do you think?!

Cider, bristol, the apple, pub

Saturday night took us to the Apple for some yummy cider and possibly the best drink in the world: the Golden Green. Bristolians, there is no better rum cocktail than this. Green Island Spiced Gold rum, cloudy apple juice, ice and lemon. It is an apple crumble and custard in a glass. So. Good.

And i’m super-excited because tomorrow is my birthday! Tony’s taking me out for a meal but I don’t know where yet…it’s a surprise and i’m dying to know!

So how has your week been?

