Tags

, , , ,

  • Should local shops open outside of the normal 9-5 hours to encourage after-work shopping? This is something I am in agreement with, although I understand that most local shops don’t have the resources of big supermarket chains. However, anyone who knows me knows I LOVE Licata on Picton St, and the fact that they’re open til 7pm each night is a massive help whenever I want to pick up some food after work.
  • If you’re in Brighton, check our Alice’s workshop for practical advice on starting your own business!
  • Charlotte of Restoration Cake has launched a book! Her cupcakes at the Blogacademy were to die for!
  • I came across this post about the meaning of dreams through Nubby Twiglet’s link love post last week. It is so interesting to think about what your dreams mean. I’ve been having some crazy dreams lately and wish I took the time to write the down more and figure out what they mean. 

 

This is one our mates bands, Plastic Mermaids. Check out this awesome song!

And this song by London Grammar has been on Radio 6 music a lot this week, enjoy!

