Tags

, , , ,

Prado museum

The Prado museum – source unknown

I’m so excited to be going to Madrid in May, and judging by how time is flying by the trip will be here before I know it (total old-person speak, but totally true!)

I’ve wanted to visit Madrid for ages, ever since I read the book Maya by Jostein Gaarder and fell in love with the thought of visiting the Prado museum and looking at all the beautiful paintings, wandering aimlessly around the markets and eating tapas at a cute little bodega.

Herb Lester MadridMadrid_16_copy_1024x1024

Herb Lester’s “Let me tell you about Madrid”

My friend Leanne gave me this amazing little guide (pictured above) which is the perfect size for fitting in a moleskine or diary whilst wandering around Madrid. It looks like it’s got quirky little shops and boutiques and restaurants to try, and i’ve already started looking some of them up online to check them out!

Museo ABC Madrid

The Museo ABC – what a stunning building!

I’ve also been looking endlessly at Airbnb and have been adding my dream places to stay to my wish list

preciosa2 What a stunning lift!

apartment-magical This is the dream…listed as the ‘magical loft’, it just looks so, so beautiful!

preciosa1 I love this dining room

anotherapartment2

How sweet!

So, if any of you have any tips and suggestions of places to visit, as well as restaurants to try out or anything like that i’d love to know! Hopefully in the next week we will get our accommodation sorted (here’s hoping I win the lottery and we get to stay in the ‘magical loft’!) and then all i’ll have left to plan is our itinerary. I can’t wait!

Besos, mis amores ❤

