Tags

, , , , , , ,

"Replace fear with love" stokes croft graffiti #bristol

I’m writing this from Southampton Central station after having just missed our train back to Bristol by approximately one minute: annoying!

Ah well, every cloud has a silver lining and all that, as it’s given me the opportunity to sit and blog for an hour while we wait for the next train.

Early morning glow #sky

On Tuesday I had to get up at the ungodly hour of 5.30am in order to get a 6.30am train to London for a client meeting. It was ridiculously early, but the view of the countryside with the sun coming up was beautiful, and my phone just didn’t do it justice.

Oh hai, sun! #sunrise

Although we are now predicted snow for the next few days, the week’s weather actually started out delightfully spring-like, and we’ve had some lovely daffodils in the office again.

We have the most beautiful daffodils in our office!

On Thursday Silks class was great – I made the best progress in my propeller yet so i think all the sit ups and training is paying off finally. My goal of having a perfect one by the end of the year is looking more and more likely! I don’t have a video yet, but once it gets better i’ll post one up 🙂

Tree branches look like veins #tree #abstract

This weekend we have been on the Isle of Wight visiting Tony’s parents. On Saturday we went to the Owl and Monkey Haven. They had some beautiful owls which the owners had either rescued or were donated by various other zoos. This Turkmenian Eagle Owl below was a beauty!

Turkmenian Eagle Owl

rufous owl

And this little one was a Rufous-legged owl – he was a real cutie!

The main reason we went though was because we’d bought Tony’s dad a ‘Marmoset Encounter’ for Christmas. Basically, this consisted of going in the enclosure with the marmosets and feeding them! They jump all over you and sit on your head, and generally just act cute.

Tony, his dad and all the Marmosets!

His dad was so happy to do this – it was great. Afterward his mum and I had a go:

memarmoset

Yeah, I look like an idiot. But hey, how does one look cool with a marmoset jumping on you?!

fabric, vintage

Last but not least, I scored some awesome vintage finds in the Newport charity shops. The Island is a charity shop mecca! This fabric was a huge set of curtains, and it’s V&A Habitat fabric…so beautiful! I can’t wait to show you my other bargains 🙂

Big love and have a great week ❤

